The Google game

3 Feb

I came up with this game silly distraction whilst working doing silly things online the other day. The object is simple, type the start of a phase into Google’s search bar and see what suggestions it gives you.

Here are a few of my own examples:

  • Typing “When will I …” into the search bar gives the following suggestions:

…die, …t snow, …see you again, …pad 2 come out, …go into labor, …os 4.2 be released (among others).

  • Typing “do you find …” into the search bar gives the following suggestions:

…value in criticism, …me sadistic, …it painful when i get funky…

Give the Google game a go. Post your search suggestions and results in the comments.

9 Responses to “The Google game”

  1. BabyBird February 3, 2011 at 1:05 am #

    LOL!! I did that once and accidentally came across some hilarious responses!

    All I typed was “Why…”

    first response? “… can’t I own a Canadian?” LOL
    “…is a raven like a writing desk?”
    “… are Canadians afraid of the dark?” (!?)
    “…did I get married too?”

    Too funny.. Good thing I screen-capped it! I’m going to use this silly little distraction as one of my posts this weekend :) Thanks! :P

    • stickinsect February 6, 2011 at 11:11 pm #

      ha ha, some really funny suggetions here!

  2. superjessleong February 3, 2011 at 2:17 am #

    haha thats a fun”game” though i didnt get as awesome results here are mines:D

    what colours is…
    …your parachute
    …your soul
    …my aura

    why are…
    …women like parking spaces ( not quite sure what that means xD)
    …yawns contagious

    • stickinsect February 6, 2011 at 11:13 pm #

      ha ha, all of these are crazy suggestions (except the yawns one). I am guessing the women and parking spaces one is the start of a joke.

  3. Sandra Bell Kirchman February 3, 2011 at 5:19 am #

    Fun game – I tried “Forget about…” I got:
    – it. (We knew we’d get that one, right?)
    – another wedding. (Huh? – oh, they’re quoting George Clooney)
    – first-gen Android (eep!)
    – perfect grammar and just write well (I like that one :)

    and lots more. That was fun. I’ll have to remember that game when I am taking a little break between writings.

    Sandra
    Wizards and Ogres and Elves…oh my!
    News, Views, and Gurus

    • stickinsect February 6, 2011 at 11:14 pm #

      Yes, unlike most of the suggestions from Google, “forget about perfect grammer” is actually quite a good one.

  4. Charli February 3, 2011 at 2:32 pm #

    How long should…

    a tie be
    a resume be
    a snowboard be
    you breastfeed

    Great game.
    Good luck with your post-day-a-day challenge, Michael. Maybe next year I’ll take it up too!

    • stickinsect February 6, 2011 at 11:18 pm #

      These seam quite sensible suggestions. I think a resume should be about 2 pages…. well mine is anyway ha ha

      Thanks for the message. I have not decided if I will try and do the challenge for a whole year or not. Maybe just a few months :-)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 35/365: Google Game « Just a lil lost… - February 4, 2011

    […] saw stickinsect’s post about his “Google Game” the other day which reminded me of the funny Google search result I stumbled upon a while […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 495 other followers

