Walk through a farm

12 Feb

Last weekend, I went for a walk near my parents’ home. Here is a panoramic photo of one of the farms I walked through.

9 Responses to “Walk through a farm”

  1. superjessleong February 12, 2011 at 4:49 pm #

    oOoo very nice :D thats so awesome!! love the wide angle-ness :D?

    • stickinsect February 24, 2011 at 1:03 am #

      Thanks superjess. I love taking these kind of photos.

  2. BabyBird February 12, 2011 at 10:08 pm #

    Nice! How’d you do the panoramic shot? (lol I almost started typing paranormal…. yes, the paranormal shot….)

    • ristinw February 14, 2011 at 4:19 am #

      Let me guess…putting more than one photo together XD
      Am I right?

    • stickinsect February 24, 2011 at 1:02 am #

      I just used some free software that I got with my camera (photostitch) to stick together five photos I had taken. Can you see the joins?

  3. .venny. February 14, 2011 at 4:09 am #

    that’s Beautiful! i’ve always wanted to do a panoramic, but not sure how with the lenses i have…….. and i don’t have that cool function like my uncle does on his camera where it matches up your last picture to the one you’re about to take.

    and i’ve always wanted to photograph on farms ;_;

    • stickinsect February 24, 2011 at 1:10 am #

      You dont have to have an expensive camera to do this. My camera is just an old compact camera. To make this photo, I stitched together five seperate photos I had taken using some software (photostitch). Maybe I should do a post on this sometime.

  4. Katy February 14, 2011 at 10:58 pm #

    Nice one Mike and you have even edited out the rain!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 495 other followers

