My Memetastic award

16 Mar

Ok, here is the deal. Having decided to reduce the number of posts I publish on this blog each week, I thought that writing posts would be easy. It isn’t. While struggling to find something to write about today, I saw that Sandra of Wizards and Ogres and Elves…oh my! fame has presented me with a Memetastic award. This means that I should do a few things:

  • You must proudly display the award in a post.
  • You must list five things about yourself and four of the five must be Lies.
    (your readers must guess which one is the truth)
  • And you must then pass this prestigious award on, to five deserving bloggers.

Ok, first of all, I am not usually a fan of these things (e.g. send this message to 20 other people or else…). In this instance however, it seems like a bit of fun, so here we go!

That was my amazing award, here is the poll. Remember, only one of these five statements is true.

 

I will reveal the true statement and announce the five people I have chosen to receive the Memetastic award in a few days. Stay tuned!

6 Responses to “My Memetastic award”

  1. BabyBird March 17, 2011 at 12:49 am #

    How fun!! Congratulations on being memetastic!
    I made my guess.. :D

  2. Sandra Bell Kirchman March 17, 2011 at 5:43 am #

    Oh, I never thought of having a poll, good idea! You do have good ideas, Michael; that’s why you got the award :D

    Also – your five items are so simple – mine are big long complicated ones (although they were fun to write, I have to admit). Must be your scientific mind.

    It is a fun award, and I also like the idea of passing it on to five people (1) to show some people what you think of them; and (2) to spread the joy of receiving at least one reward throughout the blogosphere.

  3. sterlingsop March 17, 2011 at 10:04 am #

    This is great! I really hope the chocolate coated chicken wings is a lie….*shudder*….!

  4. ristinw March 18, 2011 at 2:41 am #

    Heeeheeeheee! I guess You are afraid of rabbits XD

  5. tinkerbelle86 March 18, 2011 at 11:13 am #

    i dry up thoughts wise all the time, its hard to think of something compelling every day!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My Memetastic award – update | Michael's Blog - March 23, 2011

    [...] Memetastic award – update Posted on March 23, 2011 by stickinsect Last week I was given a super Memetastic award. As part of me receiving this fantastic award I had to list five things about myself, four of which [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 494 other followers

