Learn Chinese with my audio guide

17 Jun

A few months ago, I entered a business competition at my university. The aim of the competition was to come up with an idea and develop a business plan. I had a few ideas and with these, was successful in the first two rounds of the competition. The idea I entered into the third round was for a Chinese language learning game. To accompany this game I created, with the help of a friend, an audio guide. Whilst I didn’t make it into the final, I was quite pleased with the game I created. Here is the audio guide that accompanies the game. Have a listen and see if you can learn any Chinese.

3 Responses to “Learn Chinese with my audio guide”

  1. barrycyrus June 18, 2010 at 10:35 am #

    aww this is brilliant still!

  2. Ailsa June 19, 2010 at 2:16 pm #

    woo so cool
    the voice of girl in the audio is chinese?

    all are great in this short audio, but I’m doubt about I need food thing

    wo yao fan =I need food

    “yao fan” has another meaning =beggar
    food = shi wu
    u can also say “wo yao shi wu”

  3. stickinsect July 14, 2010 at 12:27 am #

    @Ailsa, thanks for the advice. Actually, my friend (who is Chinese) told me this at the time. However, I wanted to keep it as simple as possible (only 8 words I think!) and I didn’t think the judges would notice 😉

Leave a Reply

