My 100th post

19 Nov

This is the 100th post I have posted on this blog! Since the start of the year, I have tried to keep posting here regularly and I think that generally, I have done a good job.

Looking back at the last 99 posts, I am quite surprised and pleased to have written about such a wide variety of topics. These have ranged from cute baby ducks to perplexing puzzles to book reviews to a comparison of my haircuts (which interestingly got the most number of hits so far!). I have also kept a couple of regular features going. In my ‘Song of the week‘ feature, I post a song each week that captures my imagination. In my ‘Games you can play for free‘ feature (that should be concluding soon), I am trying to gather together a selection of games that can be played without the need to splash out lots of money.

I would like to thank all of you for visiting this site and reading what I have to say; I hope that you continue to keep dropping by. If anyone has any suggestions, or if there is anything that you think I could or should post about, please let me know by leaving a comment below.

Thanks, Michael.

2 Responses to “My 100th post”

  1. Doris November 20, 2010 at 12:10 am #

    Do you buy anything from UNIQLO??
    Why you put this advertisement in here??
    Ha, Ha, Ha!!

    How are you?
    Do you finish your doctoral dissertation??
    I am so busy at this moment. It’s busy time!!

    • stickinsect November 29, 2010 at 12:30 am #

      Hi Doris. What you you mean “Do you buy anything from UNIQLO?”? Where is the advert?

      Anyway, I am doing well thanks. Still doing my thesis though. We are in the busy club together I guess ha ha.

Leave a Reply

