Christmas in Plymouth

6 Jan

For Christmas, like most years nowadays, I went to Plymouth to stay with my family. Whilst my cousin Jess could unfortunately not be there this year, my other cousins on that side of the family (Tamsin, Gemma and Will) were. My parents were there also, along with my aunt sally, whose house I was staying in.

On Christmas morning (just about) we all sat round in the living room for the great event that was the present opening. Here are a couple of posers (Sally and Will) showing off their new fashion accessories.

After the excitement of the presents, it was time for Christmas lunch. I think this year was the first time that I have actually had the traditional turkey, as opposed to chicken. In this photo you can just about see everybody at the table.

About one minute later, all this food was gone!

After a day of sitting indoors and eating, it is always good to get some fresh air. Me, mum, dad and Gemma did this by taking a chain ferry over to Cornwall and going for a short walk along the sea.

This photo was taken from the inside of Queen Adelaide’s Chapel at Penlee Point.

While in Cornwall, we were lucky enough to bump into a folk dance group performing in the village square. Hang on … aren’t those sprouts attached to that stick?

4 Responses to “Christmas in Plymouth”

  1. superjessleong January 6, 2011 at 12:12 am #

    oOoo!! i really like the last picture: D looks like you had a wonderful christmas 😀

  2. Sandra Bell Kirchman January 6, 2011 at 4:29 am #

    Nice family and nice photos, Michael. It looks like you had a great time. With that kind of backup, 2011 has to be a great year for you 🙂

    Sandra Bell Kirchman
    Wizards and Ogres and Elves…oh my!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. How to create a silhouette | Michael's Blog - January 17, 2011

    […] filled with just a single shade, usually black. The example I will use is a photo I took whilst in Plymouth over Christmas. When taking a silhouette, you generally want the person or object you are silhouetting to be dark […]

  2. Folk dancing video | Michael's Blog - February 22, 2011

    […] at the start of last month I posted some photos of my Christmas holiday in Plymouth? Well, I have finally got my hands on the video I took of the folk dancers performing in the […]

Leave a Reply

