Song of the week (number 17)

14 Jan

Have you ever dreamt of listening to a rap video featuring Stephen Hawking, Richard Dawkins and Carl Sagan? If the answer is yes, then today is your lucky day! Here is Symphony of Science – The Poetry of Reality.

7 Responses to “Song of the week (number 17)”

  1. Paul January 15, 2011 at 1:09 am #

    That is one catchy rap. Maybe they will get teachers to rap in classes in future, to get kids more interested in science.

  2. Sandra Bell Kirchman January 16, 2011 at 5:06 am #

    My sound isn’t working right now, but I will listen when it gets fixed. Stephen Hawking and Carl Sagan are both two of my science heroes. I can’t wait 😛

  3. Sandra Bell Kirchman January 16, 2011 at 5:43 pm #

    Wow, that song is very inspiring; I actually got chills as I listened to it. As you might guess from the title of my blog, I am not exactly the most science-oriented person in the world, but I respect science and its contributions to our society. This song simply furthered my respect. Not only that, I enjoyed it 🙂

    Sandra
    Wizards and Ogres and Elves…oh my!

    • stickinsect January 17, 2011 at 12:16 am #

      Totally agree. At first this is a bit of a novelty. Then you realise it is a really good song!

  4. Katy January 16, 2011 at 11:04 pm #

    Good song Mike and I liked the video too.
    Everyone needs a bit of science!

    • stickinsect January 17, 2011 at 12:16 am #

      Indeed. Science is not just for scientists.

  5. leo timoshenko January 17, 2011 at 3:16 am #

    i love that this is a combination of music, science, and poetry. three of my favourite things! : )

Leave a Reply

