Where are my wedges?

Last weekend, I went to visit a friend of mine in Swindon. For lunch, myself, her, her partner and her dog walked to a local pub. Since we had a dog with us, we had to sit outside to eat. My friend and her partner ordered a couple of desserts, I ordered some potato wedges (we had eaten a little before we left). After around 20 minutes, the desserts arrived. It was a little strange that the potato wedges had not arrived too since we asked for everything to come at the same time. After a further 15 or so minutes (by which time the desserts had been finished), we went to ask where the wedges had got to. They had been forgotten by the cook. “Oh well” I thought, I didn’t mind waiting bit longer.

After a further 15 minutes, I went back to the counter. It turned out that the cook had forgotten about the potato wedges again! After just having been reminded about forgetting them before! Since I had been waiting outside for an hour at this point, I got my money back and left. My friend Sam cooked me some potato wedges back at her flat.

10 thoughts on “Where are my wedges?

  1. haha yea! i had that happen before too! when my order had been forgotten but usually id ask again and wait for a bit or if im already kind of full from the other orders i just cancel πŸ™‚ so its all good! mmm i havnt had potato wedges for some time now!

Leave a Reply

