Weekly Photo Challenge: Boundaries

10 Feb

On The Daily Post, a weekly photo challenge has recently been announced.

Each week, we’ll provide a theme for creative inspiration. You take photographs based on your interpretation of the theme, and post them on your blog anytime before the following Friday when the next photo theme will be announced.

I have decided to take up this challenge, posting a photo taken by me onto this blog every Thursday based upon the theme for that week. This week, the theme is boundaries. I thought about giving a brief description of the photo, but instead decided just to let it do the talking. Besides, I do enough writing at work! So here, open for your own interpretation, is my photo for this week…

I have to admit, I cheated a bit this week. I took this photo one year ago. Next week, I will try to post a photo I have taken specifically for the challenge.

15 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Boundaries”

  1. Sandra Bell Kirchman February 10, 2011 at 1:13 am #

    Good photo, Michael. And it says the theme so nicely. I have an idea but not sure if my dogs will cooperate. I’ll see 😛

    • stickinsect February 24, 2011 at 12:52 am #

      Thanks, I have enjoyed your photo challenges too. Sorry I have not found the time to leave many comments recently.

  2. JsQuare February 10, 2011 at 2:43 am #

    I’ve always love to visit these places someday, never see snow before. HOHOHO

    • stickinsect February 24, 2011 at 12:53 am #

      The photo was just taken at my University in Bath… You are always welcome!

  3. ristinw February 10, 2011 at 3:10 am #

    As you have told us you cheated, you were no longer cheating, you were just being honest! 😄 Heehee. This is my weird way of thinking.

    • stickinsect February 24, 2011 at 12:55 am #

      Well for me, the photo challenge should really be about taking new photos. This week I finally managed it!

  4. Charli February 10, 2011 at 1:24 pm #

    Perfect!

  5. mecalvincasey February 10, 2011 at 11:58 pm #

    Wait, I didn’t know it was cheating if we used an “old” picture… I didn’t see anything that said we couldn’t use a picture that we already had if it fit the bill. While I am going to attempt to “take” a picture weekly to meet the challenge, if I have a good one already I am not going to be afraid to use it…

    Nice photo by the way… apparently the ducks were not heading the advice.

    • stickinsect February 24, 2011 at 12:58 am #

      I suppose it is not cheating. I think it is slightly against the spirit of the challenge though. I agree, if I have the time to take a new photo I will.

  6. Katy February 11, 2011 at 10:21 pm #

    I agree with mecalvincasey I don’t think the ducks can read. Never mind Govey will soon be able to give them a phonics test that will help them!

  7. Connie T February 11, 2011 at 10:43 pm #

    That is a lot of birds on that frozen pond. Nice picture.

    • stickinsect February 24, 2011 at 1:01 am #

      They are ducks… ducks that have no respect for signs!

  8. BabyBird February 12, 2011 at 9:19 pm #

    Nice composition for this shot! I like the sign in the foreground, framing the edge of the picture.

  9. kinsy March 19, 2011 at 8:05 pm #

    Wow! It makes me remember that I have taken a similar photo a few years ago 🙂
    http://blog.yam.com/KinsyPavilion/article/21974000

Leave a Reply

