Ambigrams

20 Feb

I have not been feeling well today, so it’s going to be another short post. Whilst thinking of what to write about, I remembered something really interesting that I had read about in Angels and Demons. The book features a number of ambigrams. These are essentially words written in such a way such that they look the same from another angle (often upside down) as they do normally. Here is an ambigram of my name that I found here.

9 Responses to “Ambigrams”

  1. Sandra Bell Kirchman February 20, 2011 at 9:02 pm #

    Very cool, Michael – yours looks a lot easier to read than some of them. Sadly, there is no “Sandra.”

    Hope you feel better soon.

  2. superjessleong February 21, 2011 at 5:47 am #

    WHOA THAT IS SUPER AWESOME!! i gotta go find my name :DD well i want to see other names as well!! haha THANKS THANKS!

    • stickinsect February 24, 2011 at 1:20 am #

      Did you find ‘superjess’?

      • superjessleong February 24, 2011 at 2:59 am #

        haha i couldnt find superjess 😛

  3. ristinw February 21, 2011 at 7:38 am #

    HaHa! Very interesting! This reminds me of the “Illuminati” in the Da Vinci Code! 🙂

  4. Leianne February 27, 2011 at 10:47 pm #

    I wish they had mine too, unfortunately none of my two names were there. 😦

  5. Tristan March 16, 2011 at 2:54 pm #

    I just tried out ‘superjess’ on the FlipScript Ambigram Generator, and it actually came up with a few different choices.

    In fact, I can’t stump it! The FlipScript generator seems to create an ambigram out of just about anything you type in.

Leave a Reply

