Back to the future

11 May

I came across these photos the other day. What a great idea they are! The photographer is Irina Werning and in this series, old portraits are revisited. Below are a few of my favourites. You can see more at Irina Werning’s website here (beware, some of the photos feature semi-nakedness!).

1983 & 2010 – © Irina Werning

1984 & 2010 – © Irina Werning

1956 & 2010 – © Irina Werning

7 Responses to “Back to the future”

  1. Sandra Bell Kirchman May 11, 2011 at 9:04 pm #

    Absolutely outstanding photos. I went to look at Irina’s site, and it is certainly different, but I love her wit and tongue-in-cheek take on things. It’s obvious she is enjoying herself (and love the dog Chini). Thanks for sharing these, Michael. And how are you these fine days?

    • stickinsect May 12, 2011 at 12:56 am #

      I am fine thanks, still ploughing through my thesis… not long to go now (honest). The photos are great. Actually, I have done a similar thing to this myself. When I go home this weekend, I will try and dig the photos out. Watch this space 🙂

  2. superjessleong May 11, 2011 at 11:52 pm #

    ahaha i remember seeing these somewhere! its awesome!! i love them x) its so cool and cute ;3

  3. BabyBird May 12, 2011 at 3:00 am #

    OMG I love that! What a great idea!

  4. ristinw May 12, 2011 at 4:08 am #

    Awww That’s cool! Same pose, different age! ^0^I wanna do one of this picture as well!

  5. Val May 17, 2011 at 11:38 pm #

    Curious! I hadn’t heard of her before… interesting work. I love her little chinese crested dog, too! (My sister had one of those years ago, they’re funny little dogs).

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Back to my future « Michael's Blog - May 18, 2011

    […] by the photos of Irina Werning featured on this blog last week, I dug out a couple of my own old photos when I went home at the […]

Leave a Reply

